Movember? No, November!

Movember? No, November!

I came up with this comic because I see people getting excited and joining in the hype about a charity, but rarely doing anything beyond that. The not shaving thing just got to me. “Oh, I put on a pink ribbon and walked that race last year. I donated 2 dollars to Amnesty International. I didn’t allow a razor to touch my face.” I started my comic to raise money for the Niemann Pick Foundation which I do by selling my “first edition” comic that I made when I was 8. By “selling” I mean giving away for a donation to the foundation. I chose this charity because I personally know someone with this disease. Lately, I have been too busy to keep up with my efforts, so I guess I have grown a mustache too. (My dad said I do take after my mom). Anyway, a couple of links for you to check out. FT 🙂

http://www.dillonsfight.org/dillonsarmy.htm

http://www.nnpdf.org

3 thoughts on “Movember? No, November!

  1. Someone wanted me to sign up for Movember once. I already had a moustache but they said I would have to shave it off then grow it again during November. I failed to see the point of shaving & regrowing wehen I already had a fully grown Mo

Leave a Reply

